Misc Baseball News

2023 MLB International Signing Agreements Tracker

Baseball America Logo

Major League Baseball’s international signing period opened on Sunday, Jan. 15.

While players routinely have agreements lined up to sign with clubs multiple years in advance, Jan. 15 is the first date when they can officially sign contracts. Below are are tracking the signing agreements for all 30 teams, with more names we will add throughout the day.

Just like draft picks or major league free agents, none of these agreements are official until a player has signed his contract, completed his physical and been approved by the commissioner’s office. Some players will sign their contracts today, while others who have agreements in place will sign their contracts later this week or after that in some cases. The signing period is open until Dec. 15, 2023.

When players do sign their contracts, we will share photos of them throughout the day on our social media pages through Twitter and Instagram.

Follow Baseball America on Twitter
Follow Baseball America on Instagram
Follow Ben Badler on Twitter
Follow Ben Badler on Instagram

For scouting reports on the top bonus players in the class, click here to read our International Bonus Board. All 30 teams are listed below with their bonus pools in parentheses.

Arizona D-Backs ($5,825,500)

Gian Zapata, OF, Dominican Republic
Jeremy Rodriguez, SS, Dominican Republic
Yasser Soler, 3B, Dominican Republic
Enyervert Perez, SS, Venezuela
Carlos Virahonda, C, Venezuela

Atlanta Braves ($5,284,000)

Luis Guanipa, OF, Venezuela
John Estevez, OF, Dominican Republic
Whilmer Guerra, RHP, Dominican Republic
Johan Ramos, RHP, Dominican Republic
Carlos Cordero, SS, Dominican Republic
Mario Baez, SS, Dominican Republic
Enderson Garcia, RHP, Dominican Republic
Cristobal Abreu, RHP, Dominican Republic
Jhon Gil, RHP, Dominican Republic
Luis Arestigueta, RHP, Venezuela
Jean Franco Gutierrez, RHP, Venezuela

Baltimore Orioles ($5,825,500)

Luis Almeyda, SS, Dominican Republic
Keeler Morfe, RHP, Venezuela
Jose Mejia, SS, Dominican Republic
Felix Amparo, SS, Dominican Republic
Xavier Alvero, RHP, Cuba
Junior Aybar, SS, Dominican Republic
Luis Beltran, RHP, Dominican Republic
Abraham Cohen, OF, Venezuela
Sebastian De los Santos, SS, Dominican Republic
Javier Gonzalez, RHP, Colombia
Luis Guevara, SS, Venezuela
Raul Leonte, OF, Dominican Republic
Joshua Liranzo, SS, Dominican Republic
Adriander Mejia, C, Venezuela
Francisco Morao, LHP, Venezuela
Juan Ortega, C, Venezuela
Didrky Ortiz, INF, Dominican Republic
Breiny Ramirez, OF, Dominican 
Juan Rasquin,…

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Baseball America RSS…